|Bloodsword rules questions
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||inlebadger [ Tue May 28, 2019 6:17 am ]|
|Post subject:||Bloodsword rules questions|
Having a crack at Bloodsword with some far flung friends using WhatsApp. Working surprisingly well, but couple of pressing questions which I figured some of the members here can answer (I’m sure there’ll be more)
6 Arrows ‘cross them off as you use them’. This implies a six arrow limit for the entire book? Anything broken about house ruling this sensibly.
Rules as written imply this is an action, but when, therefore, am I ‘defending? The implication is it’s useless unless you act before your opponent, thereby useless against our first encounter, a high reflexes assassin wielding and insta-death poison. Anything wrong with houseruling this to be declared at the start of a round (and therefore valid even against an opponent with higher reflex’s?
Unless used recklessly, this seems to equate to a virtual ‘Heal All’ ability so long as the Sage is kept safe... or am I missing something?
|Author:||Kharille [ Tue May 28, 2019 12:05 pm ]|
|Post subject:||Re: Bloodsword rules questions|
I thought it was common to find replacements for arrows throughout the books. 6 limit until you find more. Seems fine with me.
Thats good the way the defend rules are. Tricksters can get their punch in first, suits me as the rules are. Of course, it would apply until they take their action next round.
I suppose the sage is the heal all guy. Should be fine, thought the encounters were damned hard as they were.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC|
|Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group