Dragon Warriors

A discussion forum for the Dragon Warriors RPG and related works
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 6:30 am

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 116 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next
 Post subject: Introductions Thread.
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:00 am 
Admin/Moderator
Admin/Moderator

Profession: Hunter
Even though a lot of us already know each other from dragwars, various PbP games, as co-writers and even in RL I figure we could do with one of these threads for new folks.

I'll start.

My name is Damian May, I'm 41 years old and live in Melbourne, Australia where I work as a Concierge.

I first started playing DW back in 1985 in country SA.

I've been running DW PbPs on both rpg.net and rpol for the last ten or so years and running games at Melbourne Conventions ( Arcanacon, Unicon and Conquest) for the past four years or so.

I've co-written Dragon Warriors books for Magnum Opus and Serpent King including Fury of the Deep, Friends or Foes and The Players Book.

There are also a couple of my rougher convention scenarios elsewhere on the Library and a ton of my stuff on the Wiki.

co-author Cold Fury
co-author Cadaver Draconis
co-author Ordo Draconis 1 and 2.

Post subject: Hi (Again)
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:02 am 
1st Rank
1st Rank

Profession: Knave
Hi guys, didn't know where else to post this so I chose here. Often new members to a forum drop a quick post indicating who they are, so I thought I'd kick the ball off. On the Yahoo message board my handle was mikepage1968. I first played DW from the paperbacks in the 80s then picked it up again in 2009 with my kids, but ported the campaign to Savage Worlds a couple of years later for simplicity reasons. Still playing the same campaign in Legend, so I lurk and watch. You can check out our shenanigins at my Savage Legend blog.
About to launch Steve Foster's Freeze Thy Blood Less Coldly on my players (which now include my wife and a family friend).